Boer Insurance Team

Boer Insurance Group Reviews

New to Boer

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2024

I “met” Derek through my financial planner via a webinar. Decided then and there to change my insurance company. So glad I did. Derek was very helpful in changing all of my policies, better coverage, better price. I really enjoy knowing I can contact him at anytime for help. Not just a 1-800 number or an ever changing circle of agents.

Laurie

Top-notch service and professionalism!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2024

I’m always quick to recommend Boer Insurance to friends, family, and clients! They are highly knowledgeable and have a polished and professional process that leaves you confident in your coverage. Their approach is not one of a typical insurance agent but more of trusted Advisor. They also made the switch easy and seamless – I haven’t had a claim yet, but am confident they would make that process as painless as possible too!

Rachel

So glad I met Brian

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2024

I would highly recommend Brian and his team if you are looking for new insurance. Having an agent and not just a 1-800 number makes a huge difference. Brian is attentive and very professional.

Barbara H

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your kind words, Barb! We agree, and we are glad to help!

New client

Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2024

Referred by my financial planner. Personal attention to our needs, identifying needs and necessities to protect our lives !

Larry S

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your comments, Larry. We’re glad you were referred to us and we are grateful to work with you!

Excellent, professional service.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 29, 2024

If you’re looking for an insurance company that will make you feel like family then you need to contact Derek with Boer insurance Co. Derek made our switch so painless and easy. Derek was great with communication, professionalism and was very knowledgeable with the different aspects of home and auto insurance. Derek made sure our policies were designed for our needs with both our home and auto. I highly recommend Derek with Boer insurance company.

Doug

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, Doug! Our clients are like family to us, and we are glad you feel that way!

Happy we made the switch!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2024

After decades with the same company, we recently switched our home and auto insurance over to Boer Insurance Group and could not be happier with the level of service, personal attention to detail, suggestions to improve our coverage without necessarily increasing our costs, and overall communication that we have received from Brian Boer at Boer Insurance Group. If you are looking for new coverage or just simply considering a change…I highly recommend reaching out to Brian!

Missy J

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your comments, Missy! We are really glad to work with you!

Car insurance

Rated 5 out of 5
January 24, 2024

We switched to Boer Insurance last year. Our car insurance was very high. Brian found us a new plan saving us 600.oo dollars on our car ins. per year. Now we have our car, home ins. And umbrella ins with them. Brian was very professional and friendly. Within a week everything was changed over. He kept in touch with us all the way. My brother and nephew are also with Boer. That to are very happy with them.

Sharon O

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks so much for your feedback, Sharon. We are glad to have you on board!

This is a what I want in a professional

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2024

With Derek I was not alone in insurance self checkout. I sent his copies of my existing policies, he reviewed them, called me to ask some questions, and promptly met me to give his recommendations and propose a marketing plan. Whenever I messaged or called him. he let me know he had received the message and was working on an answer. He i s smart, responsive and thorough. He provides personal service, not self service

Jim C

Fantastic Choice

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2024

Came recommended from other family and friends. A more personal experience. We can visit in person or simply call to discuss a concern. It was a very smooth transition to the Boer team. They almost all the work. Thanks again!

John M

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your comments, John! We’re here to help!

Give them a call!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2024

What a refreshing experience we are having with Boer Insurance. Derek handled the transfer for us and took care of all of the details. Highly recommend this agency and Derek!

Marsha O

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your comments, Marsha! We are glad to be working with you!

Great experience all around….

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2024

I found Derek personable and knowledgeable. We saved money, were given suggestions for the “right” policies and coverage for us and had everything simply and thoroughly explained. Recommended!

Lee C

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your review, Lee! We are glad Derek could help you out and we’re thrilled to have you on board!

Fantastic Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2024

I have recently joined Boer Insurance group and it was one of the best decisions. They are welcoming, communicate efficiently, are knowledgeable, and listen to your concerns no matter how small. Overall the best customer service I have had with an insurance group. I couldn’t recommend them enough!

Carley

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks so much for your feedback! We are glad to have you on board!

Highly Recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2023

We had a smooth transition transferring from another agency to Boer Insurance, from start to finish. Really appreciated the process, the thoroughness, the educational & advisory approach Derek took to reviewing our old policies and coverages. I’m definitely a promoter!

Aaron R

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, Aaron! We are glad Derek was able to help set up your new insurance plan and we’re looking forward to working with you going forward!

The best experience ever

Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2023

My husband and I recently signed up with Boer insurance and we could not be happier!! They saved us a ton of money #1 and any time we have a question, they communicate back to us in a timely manner! That’s huge. I appreciate Derek, and highly recommend them!!! I say all of this genuinely and honestly.

Diane W

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, Diane! We are glad Derek was able to help, and we’re looking forward to working with you going forward!

Highly Recommended!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 4, 2023

This is a great Insurance Agency. Derek Boer has been wonderful to work with! He saved me a lot on my Car Insurance and Renter’s Insurance. He is the best Agent I have worked with. He listened to my concerns and provided solutions.

Nancy H

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your review, Nancy! We appreciate your feedback and are glad Derek could help!

went well and saved money

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2023

Told several that the rates were better than what I currently paying

ron K

Got me the cheapest rate by far

Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2023

I reached out to Boer as I wanted to look for a cheap rate for my insurance. The help I got was 10/10 in terms of my options and I ended up paying way lower than what I had even imagined. The customer service and constant support was excellent. Highly recommend.

Darren C

Great people

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2023

The team at Boer are fantastic. They are great at what they do. They respond quickly each time we have questions and take the time to help us find the coverage for our needs. Derek is very knowledgeable in all areas and has many contacts in other fields that he can recommend as well.

Gary O

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your kind feedback, Gary! We appreciate you working with us.

Smooth transition

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2023

Thank you to Boer Insurance for working hard to find the best price for our family. Derek did a wonderful job communicating with us and finding what we needed. Thank you for the hard work and caring service.

Mya C

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your review, Mya! We are glad Derek was able to help, and we appreciate you working with us!

Great Agency!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2023

I can say nothing but good things about my experience with this agency. Brian has always been quick to respond, clear in explaining everything, and professional. I am definitely happy with my recent switch to this agency and look forward to many more years of working with them.

Jenny D

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, Jenny! We are glad to have your family on board and we are looking forward to working with you!

It was time for a change

Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2023

My wife and I were purchasing a second home and we contacted our insurance company that we have used for several years (Never put any claims in to them by the way). They gave us a quote that was way way too high.

As a result, our realtor recommended the Boer Insurance Company and we were pleasantly surprised to get cheaper quotes on home, auto, and that second home from Boer.

The staff is helpful and friendly as well. Very pleased. Saved us a lot of money.

Roger Z

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, Roger and Mary. We are glad Kristine introduced us and we’re honored to work with you!

Amazing Customer Service

Rated 5 out of 5
October 24, 2023

The Boer Agency has been the most responsive insurance agency we’ve ever done business with. We switched agencies when our previous agent couldn’t provide accurate answers to some of questions about rental insurance and we had many problems getting them to return our calls. Derek in particular answered our question during a ten minute phone call. We knew then that our current agency was not very on top of things so we switched to Boer. One of the best decisions we’ve made this year.

Matthew B

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, Matt! We’re glad Derek was able to help and we appreciate you coming on board with us!

Amazing Customer Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2023

I was referred to Brian Boer of Boer Insurance agency from a friend and I was grateful for that referral! Brian was personal, professional, articulate and quite frankly, amazing. He also saved me money from my previous insurance company. I was so happy that I referred my daughter and son to Brian as well as as others. I highly recommend Brian and Boer Insurance Company! They will exceed your expectations!

David D

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your kind comments, Dave! We feel very fortunate to work with your family.

Excellent Service

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2023

Switched to Boer after my longtime previous agency was unresponsive to requests and questions. Derek was very responsive, accountable and knowledgeable when providing our current coverage. Highly recommend working with Derek and the Boer Agency

Greg

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, Greg. We are glad Derek was able to help and we are grateful to have you on board!

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2023

A few months ago I made the switch over to Boer Insurance Group and I have not been happier. I am a first time homeowner with very little knowledge about the insurance process. Brian has been extremely helpful every step of the way regarding insurance questions or basic homeownership. If you are hesitant I would to just reach out and you will find they are great to work with and will always help!

Jaret A

Switched Companies

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2023

Feeling overwhelmed about how to proceed with insurance after some life changes, a friend recommended I reach out to Boer Insurance agency for help. They researched the best rates for me, helped me make an informed decision about what insurance is best for my needs and made the transition seamless while also being personable and kind. I would highly recommend their company for any and all of your insurance needs.

Jennifer

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your kind feedback, Jennifer! We are grateful to work with you.

Great Insurance Agency

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2023

I checked out several different insurance agencies and found that Boer Insurance provided the best value. Derek did a great job making this transition very easy.

The customer service has been outstanding. Would highly recommend Derek and the Boer Insurance Group.

Dan

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your review, Dan! We appreciate your feedback and we’re glad to have you on board!

Family needs changing

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2023

Two children in college, one out of college, multiple cars, house insurance, life insurance, Derek did a great job navigating all of our complex needs and making sure that the entire family got what was right for them. Very easy processes!! Thank you Derek

Brent

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, Brent! We are glad Derek was able to help your family navigate the entire insurance process, and we are glad to have you on board!

New Client

Rated 5 out of 5
April 21, 2023

Brian and the team worked tirelessly to provide my family with a review of our previous insurance documents and compared them to new options. Brian then found a great option that increased our coverage while keeping our premiums low. I would highly recommend Boer Insurance for anyone looking for insurance options.

Drew K

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, Drew. We are glad to work with your family!

New client

Rated 5 out of 5
April 10, 2023

I was referred to Derek by my son who was throughly impressed with Derek and his Insurance group.. I have never been happier, Derek made my transition easy and saved me money…

I would highly recommend Boer Insurance Group and Derek.

Joyce S

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback! We are glad to help you and your son!

Extremely thorough, knowledgeable and responsive

Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2023

Brian was recommended to us by a friend. We were extremely impressed by his responsiveness and even more impressed how well he explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. We are continually impressed with him checking in with us from time to time to make sure everything is going good. I will definitely continue to recommend Boer Insurance to friends and family.

John R

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, John and Kim. We are so glad to have you on board!

New client

Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2023

As a new client,. I was very pleased with the thoroughness and professionalism of your firm. I was very impressed with Derek as he took care of all of paperwork for a new customer. He saved us money on the account and actually improved our overall insurance coverage.

Larry O

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, Larry! We are glad you found Derek to be so helpful.

Personalized Service and Tailored Solution

Rated 5 out of 5
March 6, 2023

My wife and I were long time AAA customers who had grown tired of the constant turnover of representatives and their inability to tailor an insurance package to our changing requirements.

After watching Brian “in action” over a holiday weekend – when he personally responded to another customer’s emergency, I called to discuss our situation.

I was immediately impressed by his customer focus, industry knowledge, ability to explain policy details in simple “English” – and most important, to customize an auto and homeowner’s insurance package that met our unique requests.

In the months since our new insurance policies were put in place, we’ve appreciated Brian’s recommendations for (ex.) developing a video inventory and updating the appraisals of several pieces of my wife’s most important jewelry.

Last, the group’s use of technology makes communication easy.

Jeffrey C

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your kind feedback, Jeff. We are glad to have you on board!

Great Service and Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2023

I recently made the switch over to Boer Insurance Group and could not be happier with the move. I am a first time homeowner and needed better coverage and better service and Boer helped me find both of those. Brian has been extremely helpful with answering any questions I may have and I have not been happier since I made the switch over to Boer Insurance Group. if you are hesitant on to use them or not I suggest just giving them a call and they will help you out right away!

Jaret A

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your review! We are glad to help and appreciate you coming on board!

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2023

This past fall my wife and I started shopping for a new insurance agency. We felt our prior agency was way too expensive and didn’t offer us much in the way of service. We did some research on line and found the Boer Insurance group with great reviews. We placed a call to them and talked to Derek Boer. He talked to us about 1 hour on the phone finding out about us and our wants and needs for our insurance policies. We then went in for an in person meeting with Derek and he put together an insurance proposal that really fit our needs. It was more coverage than we had with our previous carrier and Derek along with Auto Owners Insurance were able to save us about two hundred dollars a month. We highly recommend the Boer Insurance Group to anyone looking for a great insurance experience

Bob S

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback! We’re glad to have Derek on our team, and we’re glad to have you as a client!

Excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2023

Boer Insurance has been fabulous. In my experience, I have found my switch to be refreshingly affordable, Brian has been incredibly knowledgeable, and has provided exceptional service. I will definitely recommend to friends. Thank you for all you do.

Adibe

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, Adibe. We are grateful to work with your family!

Great

Rated 5 out of 5
December 29, 2022

Brian is a thoughtful and professional guy who can help you out with all your insurance questions. Give him a call.

Rick

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks so much for your feedback, Rick. We are glad to have your family on board!

Excellent customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 27, 2022

Brian is such a professional!! Easy to work with and very knowledgeable! I recommend Boer Insurance to anyone looking for prompt courteous service.

Larry A

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback and your kind words. We are so glad to work with you!

Fantastic

Rated 5 out of 5
October 24, 2022

Brian was recommended by a family member and he was fantastic to work with. It was easy, quick, clear, and saved me a lot of money! I have since recommended him to another family member- and she saved money! Highly recommend Boer Insurance

Julie

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your review, Julie. We are glad to work with you!

I’ll be a client for life!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 24, 2022

I moved all of my insurance over from State Farm over 8 years ago. I have had amazing customer service… But even more importantly, I have consistently been given proactive insurance advice by Derek and Brian Boer. Receiving great service is one thing… But being educated on how I can constantly improve my insurance strategies and stay current with changing laws in the state of Michigan is what makes me a client for life. Their leadership, proactive advice, and genuine care for my individual needs is what cements this relationship for me.

Jeff M

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your feedback, Jeff! We appreciate your feedback and value our relationship very much.

Switched companies

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2022

I was reviewing my current policy that was with another company and was wondering if I was getting the best deal for my car and home insurance. My son-in-law said he liked Boer insurance company so I called Brian … I was very pleased with better coverage, lower prices and his follow up. My former company never called me or contacted me. Hopefully Brian will review my coverage annually to make sure I have the best coverage for us.

Dianne R

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your review, Dianne! We’re looking forward to working with you for many years to come!

Very helpful for new homeowners!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 7, 2022

I had no idea what I was doing at the start of this process, and Brian has been nothing but helpful and attentive. He answered what I now consider very stupid questions, walked me through multiple plans and options, and has answered follow-up emails quickly. He’s kind and has given some great tips on how to get the most from my insurance plan. I highly recommend him and Boer Insurance Group.

Robin T

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your review, Robin! We’re glad you’ve enjoyed working with Brian.

New Client

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2022

Our daughter recommended us to the Boer Agency as that is their agent. We submitted our existing policy’s to Derek and he reviewed them line by line to make sure we had enough coverage or more than what we needed. After his review Derek spent time with me to answer my questions and analyze each coverage and the cost for various options. He was able to utilize a Michigan company to 0ffer very competitive rates on Auto, Home and Umbrella policies.. Very positive experience and actually an enjoyable insurance review. I would highly recommend the Boer agency..

Mark B

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thank you for your review, Mark! We’re glad your experience with our Agency has been positive and enjoyable!

Best agent ever!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 31, 2022

Brian is exceptionally knowledgeable, informative, professional, and a great communicator. He was so helpful when we were buying our new home and made several suggestions to enhance our homeowners and auto coverages. I highly recommend Brian and the Boer agency.

Larry H

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for the review, Larry! We’re glad you’ve enjoyed working with Brian!

Incredible knowledge, fantastic service, and saved me money.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2022

Brian was fantastic from the moment we first spoke with him. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful across all areas to help find the best fit for our insurance needs.

Beyond that, he was also able to get us better insurance at a much lower cost.

Highly recommend!

Rich

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your review, Rich! We’re grateful to have you as a client!

Great prices and customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2022

We were introduced to Brian and the Boer Insurance Group by our realtor when purchasing a new home and couldn’t be happier that he made the connection. Brian has been very helpful with our homeowner and auto insurance needs and always replies quickly and is happy to help us.

John V

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thank you for the review, John! We’re also glad that we were connected!

Highly recommended

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

It’s great working with Derek, he made the process extremely easy, hassle free and got us the best deal out there. I will definitely recommend Boer Insurance.

Mubarak D

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your review, Mubarak! We’re grateful to have you as a client!

Boer Insurance

Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2021

Brian at Boer Insurance has been great to work with. He is very informative and very helpful in everyway. We are very happy to have changed to this agency.

DEBBIE B

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your review, Debbie! We’re glad you’ve enjoyed working with Brian!

Great company

Rated 5 out of 5
December 13, 2021

Had the pleasure of working with Nickole Glass and Derek Boer. They made everything easy on switching my auto and home owners insurance. I had been with my previous agency for several years and wanted to deal with a local company. The Boer agency was definitely the right choice. Everyone I’ve worked with has been super knowledgeable and helpful.

Peter D

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thanks for your kind review, Pete! We’re glad you’ve enjoyed working with Nickole, Derek, and our whole team!

Awesome Insurance Agency!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

We recently switched to the Boer Ins Agency. We wanted a smaller more personal agency to deal with. We have not been disappointed . Brian has always responded ASAP to our questions and helped with a claim issue. As a former Insurance Agent myself I feel that Brian is very knowledgable about all the various types of policies their agency offers.

Always receive fast, friendly service!

Kathy W

Response from Boer Insurance Group

Thank you for your kind review, Kathy! We’re grateful to have you as a client!

Leave A Review